MTS Provincial Executive Nominations

We would like to recognize Sandy Turcotte (Ecole Ile des Chênes School) and Jonathan Waite (Arborgate School) for accepting their nominations to be Members-at-Large of the Provincial Executive of the Manitoba Teachers’ Society. The call for nominations came out earlier this year and Sandy and Jonathan both put their names forward. The SRTA Council approved the nominations at the February 24, 2015 council meeting.

Sandy and Jonathan are part of a field of twelve (so far) that are nominated for eight seats at the P.Ex. table. Other candidates include Suzanne Jolicoeur (AEFM), Darren Hardy (BTA), Arianne Cloutier (AEFM), Mary Chalmers (BLTA), Bob Kriski (PTA), Kristin Insull (WTA), Richard Alarie (AEFM), Jeff Cieszecki (SOTA), Ashleigh Deeley (PTTA), and Adam Grabowski (PWTA). There is currently one candidate for President of the MTS, and that is current MTS VP Norm Gould. There are currently two candidates for the vice-presidency of MTS, thse being James Bedford (LRTA) and Bea Walker (FFTA).

Nominations can still be made at the floor of the MTS AGM in May, but even if there aren’t any other nominations, it looks to be a large field of candidates and it should be an exciting Election Forum at AGM!